Skip to main content

Changes to the Working Holiday Program

By 1 July 2019August 18th, 2020No Comments

Some changes came into effect on 1 July 2019 relating to the Working Holiday Program:

  • France – French nationals up to the age of 35 years are now eligible for Working Holiday Visas for Australia. France joins Ireland and Canada as countries that have signed up to this arrangement. All other countries part of the program have a cut off age of 31.
  • Greece and Ecuador have been added to the list of countries whose citizens may be eligible to apply for the Work and Holiday visa.
  • Citizens of Austria, Portugal and Spain no longer need to provide evidence of government support for their application.
  • Citizens of Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey and Vietnam can now make electronic applications.

DISCLAIMER This information is current as of 1 July 2019 and subject to change. The information contained in this publication is of a general nature only. It should not be used as legal advice. To the extent permissible by law, Ajuria Lawyers and its associated entities shall not be liable for any errors, omissions, defects or misrepresentations in the information or for any loss or damage suffered by persons who use or rely on such information. Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation.

Have more specific questions about your visa? Get in touch with Ajuria Lawyers today.

Let's Talk

Author Ron Kessels

More posts by Ron Kessels