Skip to main content

Border Update – Federal government pauses international arrivals for temporary visa holders until 15 December 2021

By 30 November 2021No Comments

Further to our update yesterday the Australian Federal government announced last night it has deferred Wednesday’s planned easing of border restrictions for eligible temporary visa holders until 15 December 2021.

The reopening to travellers from Japan and the Republic of Korea will also be paused until 15 December.

This means the current arrangements for travel exemptions for temporary visa holders will remain in place until 15 December 2021.

The government says the temporary pause will allow it to gather further information about new Omicron variant of COVID-19.

Further updates will be provided as they come to hand.

DISCLAIMER This information is current as of date of publication and subject to change. The information contained in this publication is of a general nature only. It should not be used as legal advice. To the extent permissible by law, Ajuria Lawyers and its associated entities shall not be liable for any errors, omissions, defects or misrepresentations in the information or for any loss or damage suffered by persons who use or rely on such information. Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation.

Have more specific questions about your visa? Get in touch with Ajuria Lawyers today.

Talk to us

Author Lillian Ajuria

More posts by Lillian Ajuria